Board of Education Meeting

It was a packed house on Monday night when the Eatontown Board of Education recognized the Educators of the Year and the Eatontown Elks Student Essay Contest Winners on March 11th!

Educators of the YearAbove (left to right): Nelson Ortiz, Board President, Scott T. McCue, Superintendent, Krystin D'Urso, 7th Grade ELA Teacher at Memorial School, Terri Furiato, School Secretary at Woodmere School, Katelyn Oesterle, Guidance Counselor at Meadowbrook School, Alexandra O'Connor, Special Education Teacher at Margaret L. Vetter School, Grace Crosby, Basic Skills Teacher at Woodmere School, and Maysee Jacobs, Board Member

Also recognized were the winners of the Eatontown Elks Americanism Essay Contest:

Grade 5
1st Place - Nicholas Popowski
2nd Place - Emily Lopez Perez
3rd Place - Vito Parente

Grade 6
1st Place - Lara Campos Charbaje
2nd Place - Amilya Bussem
3rd Place Jacob Stachelek

Grade 7
1st Place - Jacob Nowicki
2nd Place - Stella Hampton
3rd Place - Faith Mednick

Grade 8
1st Place - Aliyah Henry
2nd Place - Jahna Blount
3rd Place - Kollin Kennedy

Congratulations to all of the Eatontown Elks Essay Contest winners and the 2024 Educators of the Year! Your dedication & talent inspire us all. Keep shining bright!